Professor Jennifer Martin has been honoured by HRH Prince Andrew as a Bragg Member with the Royal Institute of Australia.

Prominent Australian scientists were presented with the prestigious membership by the Duke of York on Wednesday, September 20.

Named after prominent Australian Pioneer scientists, Sir William Henry Bragg and Sir William Lawrence Bragg, the membership is the highest category of membership awarded by the Institution and recognises excellence in scientific achievement and commitment to science communication.

Professor Martin is Director of the Griffith Institute for Drug Discovery and this is among a swag of accolades already awarded to her this year.

She has been awarded the Wunderly Oration Medal and waselected to theAustralian Academy of Science.