Ten internationalstudents have been awarded the Australian Government’s Endeavour Scholarships and Fellowships for 2015.

“The Endeavour Scholarships and Fellowships are internationally competitive and promote knowledge, education links and enduring ties between Australia and its neighbours,” Minister for Education, the Hon Christopher Pyne MP said.

“These scholarships will support 528 high achieving international recipients with an opportunity to study in Australia and 154 Australians to further their skills and knowledge overseas while building their international awareness.”

The recipients are:

Carla Selina Baybay

Tayyaba Qaisar

Sunil Thrikawala

Phattaranant Mahasantipiya

Farshid Hajati

Moones Rahmandoust

Wisinee Wisetjindawat

Jamila Iqbal

Rajapaksha Pedilage Dayani Gunathilaka

Jeevika Weerahewa

Applications for the 2016 Endeavour Scholarship and Fellowship round open in April 2015.