The Tertiary Transport Concession Card has been removed and is no longer required.

Students in South East Queensland can now apply online for tertiary concession fares on their go card.

To be eligible for tertiary concession fares students must meet all of the following eligibility criteria:

  • carry a student ID (issued by a Queensland institution registered with the Department of Transport and Main Roads)
  • reside in Queensland
  • be enrolled in and attending an eligible course
  • be a full-time student enrolled on an internal basis, and
  • have applied for the tertiary concession fare on their go card.

A concession entitles passengers to 50% off fares on approved public transport anywhere in Queensland.

More information can be found at Translink.