The Mayer Journal Article Prize is awarded to the author(s) of the paper judged to be the best published in the Australian Journal of Political Science in the previous year. The prize is determined by a sub-committee established by the Executive Committee of APSA.

For 2012 this prize has been awarded to Professor Andrew O’Neil, Director Griffith Asia Institute, for his article ‘Conceptualising Future Threats to Australia’s Security’

The Award will be presented on Tuesday September 25th.